We can all dream romantically

I am looking for something to inspire me

to bring about happiness for all to see

 

to take you on a journey through life to-day

to show you wonders which will amaze

 

to bring about joy laughter and tears

take away all your fears

 

to take you on a rollercoaster ride

like a merry-go-round high up in the sky

 

to see the wonders through a bird’s eye

and hidden depths of beauty

which lay beneath the sky

 

then up across the milky way

through stars into space

 

to see distance galaxies

and beautiful moons

and alien life forms which live their too

 

then back across the milky way

home again to a sunny day

 

we can all dream romantically

About 4valentines4words4poetry4you

Iam male in late 40s quite happy with life .started writing this in 2010 five years later in my fifties still writing . and now writing songs too and singing has become a hobby of mine. I enjoy going out walking ,and writing words of poetry to. Sometimes i read and have fun playing stragedy type board games like sequence,the q u game and scrabble and poker. In the past i served in british forces and travelled a fair bit to,had a spell working in catering sector and for last 18 years spent working with special needs.until i got cancer in both my kidneys and lost them in 2014. Now i am a dialysis patient .How my life has changed. a few years ago i was on dating site there i found i was able to write on a forum for poetry and found from comments people made from reading thing i posted a hidden enjoyment of words which made others happy this is reason behind me setting up this blog .Iam also on blog.co.uk under the same name.
This entry was posted in dreams, poem, poems, poetry, romance, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to We can all dream romantically

  1. many thanks to you glad you enjoyed it

  2. Genie says:

    Beautiful and uplifting!

  3. My blog…a little later..will let you know

  4. Thank you
    Lovely!

  5. Okay thanks 😉

  6. both site have some the one i mentioned i wrote in january

  7. I want something inspiring
    Will check that too

  8. you need to read my poem on my heartsingspoetry called when your feeling sad and lonely

  9. Can you guess post over my blog?
    Please write me a poem about hope, not giving up, somebody who fell so many times but chose to stand up..Very inspiring poem…
    If that’s okay?
    All the best, Jenny

Comments are closed.